Activity Standards Committee


The Activity Standards Committee is made up of eleven members.  Nine members are VPA members appointed by the Executive Council.  Two members are representatives of the Vermont State Athletic Directors Association and are appointed by that association.
The Activity Standards Committee meets formally five times per year. The VPA Activity Standards Committee coordinates and approves the work of all activities committees, interprets and enforces eligibility regulations for interscholastic activities, conducts hearing involving probable violations of by-laws and policies and performs such other duties as assigned by the Executive Council.
2019 – 2020 Activity Standards Committee
Rob Reardon, ASC Chair, Principal, Essex High School
Lisa Atwood, Principal, Harwood Union High School
Joe DeBonis, Principal, Poultney High School
Jay Hartman, Vice Principal, Missisquoi Valley Union High School
Mark Mooney, Principal at Twinfield Union High School
Frank Pecora, Retired Principal Representative
Kim Maniery, Athletic Director, Mill River Union High School
Dan Shepardson, Athletic Director, Champlain Valley Union High School
Christy Colutti, Principal, Proctor Elementary School
Jean Wheeler, Principal, Oxbow High School
Andre Messier, Principal, Lake Region Union High School
Bob Johnson, Associate Executive Director, Vermont Principals’ Asssociation