The Vermont Principals Association
Search this site for:


The Activity Standards Committee is made up of eleven members.  Nine members are VPA members appointed by the Executive Council.  Two members are representatives of the Vermont State Athletic Directors Association and are appointed by that association.
The Activity Standards Committee meets formally five times per year. The VPA Activity Standards Committee coordinates and approves the work of all activities committees, interprets and enforces eligibility regulations for interscholastic activities, conducts hearing involving probable violations of by-laws and policies and performs such other duties as assigned by the Executive Council.
2021 – 2022 Activity Standards Committee
Mark Mooney – Principal – Twinfield – Chair
Christy Collutti – Principal – Proctor Elem.
Matt DeBlois – Principal – Vergennes Elem.
Jeff Goodrich – Asst. Principal – Essex HS
Andre Messier – Principal – Lake Region UHS
Mike Weston – Principal – Mt. Mansfield UHS
Frank Pecora – retired Administrator
Jay Hartman – Principal – Missisquoi Valley UHS
Heidi Wright – Athletic Director – White River Valley HS*
Lauren Thomas, Assistant Executive Director, Vermont Principals’ Association
* representatives of VT State Athletic Directors Association